State House
New Jersey Legislature
News from around the state
Executive Branch | Judicial Branch | Downloads | Welcome to the State House | Información en Español



Our Legislature
Legislative Process
Historical Info
Public Info Assistance
State House Tours

Find your Legislator
Legislative Leadership
Legislative Roster
Seating Charts

Districts by Number
District Map
Municipalities Index

Senate Committees
  - Committee Aides
Assembly Committees
  -Committee Aides
Joint Committees
Committee Groups

Senate Nominations

Laws and Constitution
Chapter Laws

General Assembly

Conflicts of Interest

Code Of Ethics
Financial Disclosure
  Termination or
    Assumption of
    Public Employment

Formal Advisory Opinions
Contract Awards
Joint Rule 19
Ethics Tutorial

Continuing Legal Education
CLE Registration

Certification for
    CLE Ethics Credit

CLE Presentation

Legislative Publications
Legislative Calendar
Legislative Digest
Legislative LDOA
Budget and Finance
Audit Reports
Legislative Reports
Public Hearing

Summary of

  Privacy Policy

Open Public Records Act
Submit an OPRA request

vertical line
 Senate Democratic Leadership
     Senate President: Stephen M. Sweeney (District 3)
     Majority Leader: Loretta Weinberg (District 37)
     President Pro Tempore: M. Teresa Ruiz (District 29)
     Deputy Majority Leaders: Sandra B. Cunningham (District 31)
      Paul A. Sarlo (District 36)
      Nicholas P. Scutari (District 22)
     Assistant Majority Leaders: James Beach (District 6)
  Linda Greenstein (District 14)
     Majority Conference Leader: Vin Gopal (District 11)
 Senate Republican Leadership
     Republican Leader: Thomas H. Kean Jr. (District 21)
     Deputy Minority Leader: Robert W. Singer (District 30)
     Conference Leader: Anthony R. Bucco (District 25)
     Deputy Conference Leader: Chris A. Brown (District 2)
     Republican Whip: Joseph Pennacchio (District 26)
     Deputy Whip: Kristin M. Corrado (District 40)
     Republican Budget Officer: Steven V. Oroho (District 24)
     Secretary of the Senate: Linda Metzger
 Assembly Democratic Leadership
     Assembly Speaker: Craig J. Coughlin (District 19)
     Majority Leader: Louis D. Greenwald (District 6)
     Assembly Speaker Pro Tempore Gordon M. Johnson (District 37)
     Majority Conference Leader: Shavonda E. Sumter (District 35)
     Deputy Speakers: Daniel R. Benson (District 14)
  John J. Burzichelli (District 3)
  Wayne P. DeAngelo (District 14)
  Mila M. Jasey (District 27)
  Pamela R. Lampitt (District 6)
  Paul D. Moriarty (District 4)
  Gary S. Schaer (District 36)
  Valerie Vainieri Huttle (District 37)
  Benjie E. Wimberly (District 35)
     Deputy Majority Leaders: Joseph V. Egan (District 17)
  Thomas P. Giblin (District 34)
  Eric Houghtaling (District 11)
  Annette Quijano (District 20)
  Adam J. Taliaferro (District 3)
     Deputy Speaker Pro Tempore: Nancy J. Pinkin (District 18)
     Parliamentarian: Joann Downey (District 11)
     Deputy Parliamentarian: Nicholas Chiaravalloti (District 31)
     Majority Whip: Raj Mukherji (District 33)
     Deputy Whip: Robert J. Karabinchak (District 18)
     Appropriations Chair: John J. Burzichelli (District 3)
     Budget Chair: Eliana Pintor Marin (District 29)
 Assembly Republican Leadership
     Republican Leader: Jon M. Bramnick (District 21)
     Conference Leader: Anthony M. Bucco (District 25)
     Republican Whip: Nancy F. Munoz (District 21)
     Deputy Republican Leaders: Ronald S. Dancer (District 12)
  Amy H. Handlin (District 13)
  David W. Wolfe (District 10)
     Assistant Republican Leaders: BettyLou DeCroce (District 26)
  Holly T. Schepisi (District 39)
     Assistant Republican Whip: Erik Peterson (District 23)
     Budget Officer: John DiMaio (District 23)
     Appropriations Officer: Jay Webber (District 26)
     Parliamentarian: Michael Patrick Carroll (District 25)
     Policy Co-Chairs: DiAnne C. Gove (District 9)
  Brian E. Rumpf (District 9)
     Assembly Clerk: Dana M. Burley
     Additional leadership positions will be posted as they are announced.
  home | back

Document Formats Used on this Siteemail for Legislative infoemail Webmaster
©2018 New Jersey Office of Legislative Services